Let’s Talk About: Recovery Update?!

I’ve been in recovery for a little while now – yay!!!

I worked really hard for it, on my own. I didn’t realise how much I had to do on my own until I had no other choice left. But I worked hard, every day and night, and I refused to give 3556e0d006bd2cce4f34b9926c7e92a7in to the voice, no matter what. I was strong, not weak. I was beating it.

It definitely didn’t make it easy for me! I was triggered by pretty much EVERYTHING for a long while. Friends, exercise, family, foods, uni, work. Everything was unbearable. But as hard as it is, I had to slog through it. I was told there wasn’t much else to do, and it’s true. So many triggers were coming in left, right and center, but I’m so, so proud of myself for getting through it. I still get triggers, but they’re like really, really quiet flies (?!?!?!) that I can just brush off and ignore. And it’s the best thing ever!

I’m not too sure what to write anymore, and I don’t know whether or not there’s anything else left for me to say here. So I’m gonna take some time and see where to go from here.

But I can’t stress enough that RECOVERY IS ALWAYS POSSIBLE. IT’S A CHOICE, not something that just comes to you. Ana will NEVER support you in recovery. Never forget that. Use YOUR VOICE. Raise up and fight this bitch. You can do it. xx200_s

Leave a comment