Let’s Talk: Questioning EVERYTHING.

I have been so busy lately, I’m using it as a distraction. A cover-up. So that I don’t have to think. So I don’t have to feel.

I’m off my eating plan, after four months. My psychologist took me off it, and I no longer have to record any of my meals. I should be so happy. But I don’t feel anything. I’m legit questionlargeing why I’m even off it.

And at the same time, I’m wondering if I’m even sick. I don’t think I am. I don’t know what to think, I’m literally questioning everything. My mind is going a million miles an hour but it isn’t focused on ANYTHING.

I’m distracting myself with TV shows and work and make up and everything I normally would, but I just don’t even feel like waking up in the morning. My eating hasn’t been great, and my weight is the lowest it’s ever been, but even then, I am not even excited about that. I am neutral. I need something to change, but I don’t want to do anything about it because I know that the change I need is to get better. I don’t want to. I haven’t reached all of my goals yet. I feel like I can’t go forward without ticking off all the boxes. Which is so ridiculous.

I have a few friends who are going through a rough tim
e right now, and I feel like I’m just making it worse for them. I am hoping with every part of my being
that they won’t end up like me – a failure, in a rough patch and not wanting to get out of it – and for some, I feel like I’m so triggering that I’m making everything go quicker and even worse. Which is super selfish and I’m making it all about me. I wish I could stop thinking about myself and focus on others. Eurgh. There is such an epic battle in my head right now, between what is right and wrong.tumblr_o6k0ykb3fs1vo25dxo1_500

I’ve been working on my core principles and I can’t even figure that out. And I’m also terrified that because my eating is very up and down, maybe I’m putting my patients at risk? What if I can’t think properly? What if I make a mistake? Am I even fit to work? I think I am, because others suffering a mental illness still go to work, but what if?! I don’t know what’s reality and what’s not, and what’s the right thing to do.

I wish I could swap my brain – trade in, anyone?

Leave a comment